Forty-two campgrounds, RV parks and resorts earned all around “A” grades in the fourth annual consumer satisfaction survey of campgrounds, RV parks and resorts.

The top parks were announced Nov. 30 during the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds’ (ARVC) annual Outdoor Hospitality Conference & Expo, which took place at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

More than 30,000 camping and RV enthusiasts participated in the online survey, which evaluated guest experiences at 3,200 campgrounds, RV parks and resorts that are affiliated with ARVC, according to a news release.

“Consistently earning an overall ‘A’ grade from guests is difficult, and our 42 winners this year represent less than 2% of all of the nation’s campgrounds. But what is even more impressive is that nine of this year’s winners have also received this award for five years in a row,” said Bob MacKinnon, president and CEO of GuestReviews.com, the Murrieta, Calif.-based company that conducted the online survey on behalf of ARVC.

“Consumers should take the time to check out the ratings that are posted for each campground on GoCampingAmerica.com because it is the quickest way to tell which parks are best meeting – and exceeding – guest expectations,” said Paul Bambei, ARVC’s president and CEO.

The 42 parks earning “A” grades this year are listed below:

  • Acres of Wildlife Campground in Steep Falls, Maine, a four-time winner.
  • Anaheim Resort RV Park, Anaheim, Calif., a two-time winner.
  • Ashland Resort, Northfork, W.V., a three-time winner.
  • Beaver Dam Campground, Berwick, Maine, a first-time winner.
  • Buffalo Lake Camping Resort, Montello, Wis., a three-time winner.
  • Buttonwood Campground, Mexico, Pa., a five-time winner.
  • Camp A Way, Lincoln, Neb., a two-time winner.
  • Chalk Creek Campground & RV Park, Nathrop, Colo. a four-time winner.
  • Cherry Hill Park, College Park, Md., a four-time winner.
  • Cross Creek Camping Resort, Delaware, Ohio, a two-time winner.
  • Custer State Park, Custer, S.D., a first-time winner.
  • D & W Lake Camping and RV Park, Champaign, Ill., a three-time winner.
  • Dogwood Acres Campground, Newville, Pa., a five-time winner.
  • Far Horizons 49er Village RV Resort, Plymouth, Calif., a first-time winner.
  • Gettysburg Campground, Gettysburg, Pa., a four-time winner.
  • Kalyumet Camping & Cabins, Lucinda, Pa., a two-time winner.
  • Lake George RV Park, Lake George, N.Y., a five-time winner.
  • Las Vegas RV Resort, Las Vegas, Nev., a three-time winner.
  • Lewis and Clark Recreation Area, Yankton, S.D., a first-time winner.
  • Magnolia RV Park & Campground, Kinards, S.C., a three-time winner.
  • Meadowcliff Lodge & RV Resort, Coleville, Calif., a four-time winner.
  • Misty River Cabins & RV Resort, Walland, Tenn., a five-time winner.
  • Moose River Campground, Saint Johnsbury, Vt., a two-time winner.
  • Mountain Vista Campground, East Stroudsburg, Pa., a four-time winner.
  • Myrtle Beach Travel Park, Myrtle Beach, S.C., a two-time winner.
  • Ocean Lakes Family Campground, Myrtle Beach, S.C., a five-time winner.
  • Pioneer Campground, Laporte, Pa., a five-time winner.
  • Pismo Coast Village RV Resort, Pismo Beach, Calif., a three-time winner.
  • Pontchartrain Landing, New Orleans, La., a four-time winner.
  • Red Apple Campground, Kennebunkport, Maine, a four-time winner.
  • Rivers Edge Campground, Connellsville, Pa., a first-time winner.
  • Shadow Hills RV Resort, Indio, Calif., a first-time winner.
  • Snowy Peaks RV Park, Buena Vista, Colo., a two-time winner.
  • South Haven Family Campground, South Haven, Mich., a five-time winner.
  • Sunny Brook RV Resort, South Haven, Mich., a five-time winner.
  • The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course, Borrego Springs, Calif., a three-time winner.
  • The Vineyards Campground & Cabins, Grapevine, Texas, a five-time winner.
  • West Canada Creek Campsites, Poland, N.Y., a four-time winner.
  • Willow Tree Resort, Longs, S.C., a four-time winner.
  • Wine Country RV Resort, Paso Robles, Calif., a first-time winner.
  • Wishon Village RV Park, Shaver Lake, Calif., a two-time winner.
  • Yellowstone Holiday Campground, West Yellowstone, Mont., a two-time winner.

The GuestReviews online survey program was launched early in 2008 and has become the most widely utilized benefit program for ARVC members.

Consumers are invited to submit their own reviews for any ARVC member campground or RV resort that they have recently visited by finding the park’s page on www.GoCampingAmerica.com and clicking on the “Reviews” tab. Previous guests’ comments and ratings are posted on this park’s page along with a review submission form.

For more information about the online survey program, please contact Bob MacKinnon of GuestReviews.com at (877) 707-7080 as well as Jake Poterbin of ARVC at (303) 681-0401. Also be sure to visit www.GuestReviews.com and www.GoCampingAmerica.com.