Each year in November at the Outdoor Hospitality Conference and Expo (OHCE), the National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds (ARVC) presents the “best of the best” in the campground industry, with awards voted on by their peers, according to a press release.

Awards are given to “Park of the Year” (one award given in each of four park size categories); “Plan-It Green Park of the Year” (two awards based on park size); “Supplier of the Year”; and “State Directory of the Year”.

The application process is now open. Awards are given to ARVC members only. If you have any questions, contact Amy Thieme at [email protected]

The 2018 OHCE is being held in Oklahoma City, Okla., from Nov. 5-8. To register for the conference click here.

Award Categories

Park of the Year
One award, per park size category, is presented to an ARVC member RV park or campground that delivers an extraordinary guest experience as a result of all-around excellence in operations, professionalism, marketing, customer service and industry involvement. The nominee should be a park or campground that goes the “extra mile” for its guests and the industry.

  • Small: 0-100 Sites
  • Medium: 101-250 Sites
  • Large: 251-499 Sites
  • Mega: 500 + Sites

Plan-It Green
One award, per park size category, is presented to an ARVC member RV park or campground that is currently enrolled in the Plan-It Green Friendly Park program and continues to show leadership, innovation and commitment to running a green park.

  • Small-Medium: 0-250 Sites
  • Large-Mega: 251+ Sites

Supplier of the Year
One award is presented each year to an industry supplier that exemplifies excellence in product solutions, innovation, customer service and support.

State Directory of the Year
The awards (small, medium, large) will be presented to our partnering states. This award is judged on appearance, readability, use of graphics and art and ease of use.
Apply now for State Directory of the Year
Award entries are accepted as self-nominations

Leadership Awards
The ARVC staff and board award the Leadership Awards, in the following categories:

  • Chairman’s Award.
  • Stan Martin Award.
  • Pioneer Award.
  • State Leadership Award.
  • Campground Partner Award.