Recreation Vehicle Industry Association (RVIA) members elected eight members to the board of directors in the association elections that took place in August.

In the election for five manufacturer seats, Andy Baer, vice president of sales and marketing, KZRV LLP; John Draheim, president and COO, Fleetwood RV; Jeff Hanemaayer, chairman, Roadtrek Motorhomes; and Tim Tiffin, general manager, Tiffin Motor Homes, were re-elected as incumbents to three-year terms.

Dan Shea, president of the Towable Division at Gulf Stream Coach, was also elected to the board as a manufacturer representative for a three-year term. He previously served on the board from 2003 – 2011 but was required by RVIA bylaws regarding term limits to come off the board for a year before running again.

Incumbents Gary Enyart, director of RV business, Cummins Power Generation, and Jeff Rutherford, president, Carefree of Colorado, were re-elected to three-year terms as at-large representatives.

Kevin Phillips, executive vice president, North America, Thetford Corp., was re-elected to a supplier seat on the Board.

The elections took place from July 30 – Aug. 24 with official representatives from member companies casting their votes electronically through an on-line ballot. Those elected to the board begin serving their terms on Oct. 1, 2012.

The board has the highest level of authority in the association’s organizational structure and is responsible for association matters on a broad policy basis.