ARVC Board

The current National ARVC Board of Directors. Front row (L to R): Jon Gould; Brian Saunders; Jim Button; Joe Moore; Mike Beckelhymer; and Bert Davis. Middle row (L to R): Paul Bambei; Michael Hobby; Jeff Hoffman; Michael Moore; Kathy Dyer; and Peter Brown. Top row (L to R): Charles Amian; Karen Kymer; Patty Claney; Eileen Vaughan; Ed Miller; and Robert Rolle. Not Pictured: Michele Gustine; Heather Blankenship and Cyndy Zbierski

The National Association of RV Parks and Campgrounds’ (National ARVC) Board of Directors nomination period is open for the two voting areas that have openings with three-year terms beginning on Nov. 11, 2022, according to a member email sent out Wednesday (June 8).

If you are interested in serving on the National ARVC Board of Directors and would like to nominate yourself or someone else you must submit the appropriate nomination documentation to Susan Motley, senior executive director of education and events, no later than July 13, 2022, for compilation and submission to the Nominations and Elections Chair.

This year nominations are being accepted in Area 5 (Ariz., Colo., Iowa, Kan., La., Mo., Neb., N.M., N.D., Okla., S.D., Texas) and Area 1 (Conn., Mass., Maine, N.H., Ri., Vt.). Area 5 nominees cannot be from South Dakota as the National ARVC bylaws require that all representatives come from different states. For a complete list of current Area Directors or a full copy of the ARVC bylaws visit www.arvc.org.

Each nomination should include the following: 

  • A biography stipulating the nominee’s abilities and outlining involvement as described below;
  • At least 15 certifiable voting member signatures** in support of the nominee. To assist in gathering signatures, a form is available for download below; and
  • A letter from the nominee certifying their willingness and reasons they wish to serve,

You can download that signature form by clicking here. 

To be eligible, a nominee must:

  • Have at least two (2) years of experience as an RV park or campground owner/operator;
  • Be an owner/operator or an employee designated as the representative of a voting member RV park or campground in good standing with National ARVC;​​
  • Be able to give priority to the National ARVC meeting schedule for board meetings and the Outdoor Hospitality Conference & Expo.

Also recommended, but not required:

  • Participation in local, regional or state tourism councils
  • Have experience in fundraising
  • Possess the ability and willingness to represent National ARVC at state meetings
  • Expertise in a particular area of the industry​​​​​​

If you have any questions, please contact Susan Motley at 303-681-0401 x120 or by email at susan.motley@arvc.org.

Email your application to:

Send your application to:
National Association of RV Parks & Campgrounds (ARVC)
C/O: Susan Motley, Sr. Director Education and Events
9085 E. Mineral Circle, Suite 200
Centennial, Colo. 80112

**All nominations must be accompanied with the signatures of fifteen (15) active voting-member parks from the nominee’s voting area. It is the responsibility of the person making the nomination to ensure that all fifteen (15) park signatories hold current and valid voting member status with National ARVC, as defined in Article IV, Section 1. The Nominations and Elections Committee will verify this upon submission. Petition signatures from non-voting members shall not be considered valid and will not be counted, and may therefore render a petition invalid. In such cases, nominees will be notified by the Nominations and Elections Committee within fourteen (14) days of submission.