Mike Regan of Crestview RV Center in Buda, Texas, and Rod Ruppel of Webster City RV in Webster City, Iowa, were elected to the Recreation Vehicle Dealers Association (RVDA) board during the recently completed RV Dealers International Convention/Expo in Las Vegas.

According to a press release, Regan and Ruppel join a leadership team led by Chairman Jeff Hirsch, Campers Inn of Kingston, Kingston, N.H. Officers elected at the RVDA Annual Meeting are: First Vice Chairman John McCluskey of Florida Outdoors RV Center, Stuart, Fla.; Second Vice Chairman Brian Wilkins of Wilkins RV, Bath, N.Y.; Treasurer Darrel Friesen of All Seasons RV Center, Yuba City, Calif.; and Secretary Tim Wegge of Burlington RV Superstore, Sturtevant, Wis. Andy Heck of Alpin Haus in Albany, N.Y., continues as Immediate Past Chair.

Directors Will Jarnot of Pleasureland RV Center, St. Cloud, Minn., and Ron Shepherd of Camperland of Oklahoma in Tulsa will continue on the board along with RVAC Chairman Tom Stinnett of Tom Stinnett Derby City RV Center, Clarksville, Ind.; RVRA Chairman Scott Krenek of Krenek RV Center, Coloma, Mich.; RV Learning Center Chairman Jeff Pastore of Hartville RV Center, Hartville, Ohio; and former RVDA President Mike Molino. RVDA President Phil Ingrassia continues as a nonvoting member of the board.

In other action, members approved a bylaws amendment removing the requirement that an individual must be an officer of the dealership to serve as a delegate. “As dealership management practices evolve, the thinking is that the old qualification is not sustainable if we are to have a vibrant Board of Delegates,” said Hirsch.

The board formed a Bylaws Task Force which agreed that a bylaws change could assist in the leadership of the association and widen the talent pool available to RVDA.  The amendment to Article VI of the bylaws was approved for a membership vote by the board in June.